Jaguars News · Maynard Jackson High School Return to Play Information


Good afternoon Maynard Jackson HS parents, students and community members,

I want to provide an update on athletics at Maynard Jackson HS. Atlanta Public Schools and GHSA have given the green light for FALL Sports to resume conditioning. We will begin on June 15, 2020 with cross country, football and volleyball. Cheerleading will conduct virtual tryouts and you can use the information provide below to contact the coaches for further information. Softball will begin conditioning on July 6, 2020 and please email rcurry@atlanta.k12.ga.us for further information.  There are several procedures and that must be followed, I have provide attachments and the required forms needed for your student to be able to attend conditioning. information for our fall coaches as well as my information for any questions.

Maynard Jackson High School Assumption of the Risk and Waiver-Permission form Complete

MAYNARD JACKSON HIGH SCHOOL RETURN TO PLAY COVID SCREENING-ATTENDANCE QR CODE

Return to play Information

MAYNARD JACKSON HIGH SCHOOL PHYSICAL-INSURANCE INFORMATION

*ALL STUDENT ATHLETES MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL PRIOR TO CONDITIONING*

FALL SPORTS COACHING INFORMATION

Fall Sports Days Times Head Coach Emails
Volleyball T-W 11:15-12:15 Shakinah Mosley smosley@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 678-933-9161

Softball (July 6, 2020) TBA TBA TBD rcurry@atlanta.k12.ga.us

678-778-0038

Cross Country M-W,Thur 9:00-10:00am John Murray

 

Jeff Naro

jxmurray@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 770-617-7571

jeff.naro4@gmail.com

Phone: 607-331-7016

 

Flag Football (July 6, 2020) TBA TBA Reginald Curry rcurry@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 678-778-0038

Cheer/Competition M-TH Virtual Tryouts Quiyonta Downer

 

 

Doris Elliot

Quinyonta.Downer@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 404-883-1642

 

dcelliott@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 404 -883-1642

 

Football M-THUR Group A 1:30 pm- 2:45 pm

 

Group B 3:00 pm- 4:15 pm

 

Group C 4:30 pm- 5:45 pm

 

Eric Williams ewilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 678-913-3088

Athletic Director Reginald Curry rcurry@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Phone: 678-778-0038

Office: 404-802-5212